Corporate Image

Every company has a corporate personality, comparable to the personality of an individual. The way a company is perceived or seen by others is known as its Image (Corporate Image). The Corporate Image represents the «face» of the company as it is seen from people on the outside (customers, general public) and on the inside (employees).

Targeted behaviour, targeted communication and a targeted design are all aimed at manoeuvring the Corporate Image in a specific direction. Together, these three spheres of action represent the Corporate Identity.

The following categories are components of the Corporate Identity guideline and relate to the desired image of Hawa AG. Their content is binding.

 

Implementation

The company's Corporate Identity is derived from the Hawa Vision, the Hawa Mission Statement and the brand promise. The ensuing values of 

 

- Quality
- Competence
- Active in the market
- Swissness
- Professionalism
- Reliability
- Innovation
- Commitment

 

are practised by Hawa's employees around the world in every situation and in every task and measure they undertake. They guide our every action and decision on a daily basis.

The more comprehensive and uniform a company's corporate identity is, the greater and clearer it is perceived by the environment. It is also a powerful characteristic to set a company apart from the competition in the marketplace. A memorable corporate design, for instance, is an important factor when it comes to remaining visible and establishing clear boundaries to providers of similar products in an ever-growing stream of information.

Hawa has an «ace in the hole» in the form of its conspicuous logo with which to position the company in the global marketplace. It is important to ensure the defined Hawa appearance is implemented consistently and persistently in all areas of market cultivation in accordance with the binding regulations of the guideline in hand. Hawa's overall visual impact and the Hawa advertising style together create the Hawa market appearance and support the creation of the Hawa Image. In turn, the Hawa Image forms the basis for successful sales.

 

MK/September 2010

Corporate Image

Jedes Unternehmen besitzt eine Unternehmenspersönlichkeit, vergleichbar mit der Persönlichkeit einer Einzelperson. Das Empfinden, die Vorstellung, welche die Umwelt von einem Unternehmen hat, nennt man Image (Corporate Image). Das Corporate Image stellt das «Gesicht» des Unternehmens nach aussen (Kunden, Öffentlichkeit) sowie nach innen (Mitarbeitende) dar.

Durch gezieltes Verhalten (Behavior), gezielte Kommunikation (Communication) sowie durch ein gezieltes Erscheinungsbild (Design) wird versucht, das Corporate Image in eine gewünschte Richtung zu lenken. Zusammengenommen stellen diese drei Handlungsfelder die Corporate Identity dar.

Die folgenden Rubriken sind Bestandteile des Leitfadens Corporate Identity und befassen sich mit dem gewünschten Erscheinungsbild von Hawa AG. Die Inhalte sind verbindlich.

 

Umsetzung

Die Corporate Identity leitet sich von der Hawa Vision, dem Hawa Leitbild und dem Markenversprechen ab. Die daraus resultierenden Werte

 

- Qualität
- Kompetenz
- Aktiv im Markt
- Swissness
- Professionalität
- Zuverlässigkeit
- Innovation
- Engagement

 

werden konsequent in allen Situationen, Aufgaben und Massnahmen durch die Hawa Mitarbeiter/innen auf der ganzen Welt gelebt. Sie leiten unsere täglichen Beschäftigungen und Entscheidungen.

Je geschlossener und einheitlicher die Corporate Identity einer Unternehmung ist, desto stärker und klarer wird die Unternehmung von der Umwelt wahrgenommen. Es ist ausserdem ein starkes Merkmal, um sich von der Konkurrenz (Mitbewerber) auf dem Markt abzuheben. Zum Beispiel ist ein einprägsames Corporate Design ein wichtiger Faktor, um in der ständig wachsenden Informationsflut mit einer Vielzahl von Anbietern von ähnlichen Produkten sichtbar zu bleiben und eine klare Abgrenzung zu schaffen.

Hawa hält mit seinem prägnanten Logo eine starken «Trumpf» in der Hand, um sich auf dem weltweiten Markt zu positionieren. Wichtig ist die konsequente und durchgängige Umsetzung des definierten Hawa Auftrittes gemäss dem vorliegenden verbindlichen Leitfaden in allen Bereichen und Belangen der Marktbearbeitung. Das Hawa Gesamterscheinungsbild und der Hawa Werbestil ergeben den Hawa Marktauftritt und unterstützen die Bildung des Hawa Images. Das Hawa Image wiederum ist die Basis für den Verkaufserfolg.

 

MK/September 2010